JSN Mindfulness Project: Day 15

Day 15:

4:45AM – Coffee/Meditation

This morning my mind is rattled.  From what, I cannot say.  Today will be all about enjoying being surrounded by the mountains.

image3

Traversing Little Greyback Mt.

image3 2

Memorial for “Geno” on the Little Greyback Trail

image2

image2 2

Dutchmen Peak is somewhere in the clouds.

image1

Closed for the winter!  Watch-out tower from Squaw Peak

image1 3

Squaw Peak in the distance, 3 hours later from the Stein Butte ridgeline

6:00PM – Today was more about photos and less about writing.  I felt very conflicted for the first few hours running today, my body was tense and wound tight.  Once I got to the summit of Squaw Peak and took a huge breathe of the Siskiyou’s air the tension seemed to dissipate.  From the remainder of the run I felt calm, reminding myself that when I’m running in the mountains there is no conflict.  The only conflict is what I create for myself in the mind.

I feel at peace this evening.

Standard

Leave a Reply

